My Books

The Age of Endings Trilogy: Secret of Souls ( Book 1)

Pre-order from Amazon: here

Pre-order from Barnes and Noble: here

Preorder from BAM: here.

PREORDER INCENTIVE: SEND A COPY OF YOUR PROOF OF PURCHASE TO AUBRIENIXON@GMAIL.COM ALONG WITH YOUR ADDRESS FOR A SECRET OF SOULS SWAG PACK. WHILE SUPPLIES LAST. SWAG WILL BE SENT OF WITHIN A WEEK OF BOOK RELEASE DATE.

COMING NOVEMBER 24, 2017SecretofSouls Cover

After witnessing something dark and strange on a routine mission, Zephera Travelle– a nineteen-year-old assassin with a weakness for braided cinnamon bread and an affinity for murder–is thrust on a seemingly impossible quest to save her world.

Teaming up with her best friend and three warriors with flexible morals, she starts her journey on a search for a woman called “The First.” As a 500-year old cycle is about to start anew, creatures from The Lands of Somber have begun to invade, bringing with them a dark and deadly plague called The Decay. Zephera realizes that there may be more to this mission than simply finding “The First.”

She comes to realize that everyone in her life may not be quite what they seem, as more about the curse that separated their realms is revealed. She soon discovers The Lands of Somber might not be so evil after all, and perhaps it is her realm that is filled with Darkness. She holds the lit match and must choose whether to resurrect the world, or help it burn.

Praise for Secret of Souls:

“True high fantasy, gritty and consuming!”- New York Times bestseller, Wendy Higgins

“Aubrie Nixon has created a story filled with twists and turns, where nothing is as it first appears. Fans of kick-butt female assassins will love Zephera, who never loses her humor as she takes on the darkest mysteries of her world. Secret of Souls kept me turning pages until the very end!” -Julie Eshbaugh author of Ivory and Bone

“Dark, enthralling, and so thrillingly beautiful! This book will have you on the edge of your seat and over the edge with needing the next! Aubrie’s debut is one that will knock you out of your socks and begging for more!” -Bestselling Author Amelia Hutchins

“A twisty, mind-bending fantasy with fresh and inventive world-building that kept me compulsively turning pages.” – Martina Boone, author of The Heirs of Watson Island series

“From monsters and mayhem to snark and swords, this story has all the right ingredients to make any fantasy lover’s heart swoon! Compulsively readable, you’ll find yourself wishing you’d brought a blade of your own as you accompany Zephera through the darkness.” – Sarah Glenn Marsh, author of Reign of the Fallen and Fear the Drowning Deep

“A gorgeously imagined new world, filled with action and intrigue. I was enthralled until the very end.” -Lisa Maxwell, author of The Last Magician and UnHooked

“Dynamic! Resplendent! And utterly breathtaking. Secret of Souls transforms the ordinary hum drum of ones life into a magical tale of high fantasy!! Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Renee Ahdieh will quickly fall in love with Aubrie Nixon!!”- Gladys #NerdGirlOfficial book blog

2 thoughts on “My Books

  1. Aubrie, may I suggest that you add the purchase link for Smashwords to this post? You’re an indie author and your profits should stay yours. #IndieLove #DarknessWhispers #DemonTribe

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s